revvaughan

revvaughan
King
King

Number of posts : 657
Registration date : 2008-07-15

revvaughan

Post by revvaughan on Wed Jul 16, 2008 5:59 am

Glad to see this as it gives me somewhere to get my AGEMA fix between turns lol! I am a lifelong resident of the US of A and to be more specific... A map dot in the lovely state of Alabama. I was introduced to AGEMA by Terri through my first tenure at Briny. I have since left my first game (Denmark in Game V), and feel that I left the new owner in a good spot to take over. I am presently involved in Games III and II. I believe I would like to get back into Game VII, but I don't know if I would rather do that or wait for Imperial Domination.

A little about me... I am 31, happily married and have a 6 year old daughter named Ashlynne. I have several jobs so I will give some indication as to what it is I really do. I teach history at a local private prep school for high school students for my primary job. I possess a B.S. in History and Music, and a M.A.T. in History. My particular loves in history are the American Civil War (Second War of Independence), and the American Revolution. I am also an armchair Britain as I love all things British in the historical sense. Outside of my teaching position, I am a Fire Chief/Medic for a large portion of the county I live in. I also teach for the state fire college in my local area. I serve my town as a city councilman and serve on the county fire board. Last, but not least I am an ordained minister (Southern Baptist), and up until just recently I have been a circuit traveler for several church music departments. Most recently I have accepted the call to a medium sized Methodist Church in the area as their Minister of Music.