Agema Publications

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Agema Publications

A forum for the disscussion of the Play by Mail games from Agema Publications

4 posters

Greetings

Marshal Bombast
    Marshal Bombast
    Duke
    Duke

Number of posts : 363
    Registration date : 2009-01-23

Greetings Empty Greetings

Post by Marshal Bombast Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:37 pm

Hello everyone, I've been playing pbm on and off with Agema for a few years now. My most memorable game was as Scotland in LGDR Game 1, I think it was, as Earl Cardogan in Scotland a few years ago. Working as a library manager I have moved around and not always had the time to commit to the game as my travel time increased and the rest of life got in the way.

Currently I am on the field of battle in a game of NB3 which is the first game I ever played with Agema after reading good reviews in Flagship. Shortly after the those first games I played in the NB campaign of a French invasion of England. I could not decide which force to play (infantry or cavalry) and asked Richard to decide for me. Richard also chose my commanders name in the campaign which I have fondly adopted for NB3 and now use as my user name. I often wonder where Richard got the name from for me, possibly the as a result of the letters to rulers I wrote in LGDR when some other nation caused offence? Then again maybe it came out of the ether.

Anyway I hope to be able to contribute to further enjoyment of the games and will probably go back to playing in The Glory of Kings after I have returned from the field of battle - if I can wait that long. But first to find a suitable avatar.

I look forward to meeting you all. Very Happy

Yours Marshal Bombast (Mark)
    Kingmaker
    Kingmaker
    Admin
    Admin

Number of posts : 1673
    Registration date : 2008-04-20

Greetings Empty Re: Greetings

Post by Kingmaker Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:17 am

Greetings and welcome to the Agema forums.