Agema Publications

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Agema Publications

A forum for the disscussion of the Play by Mail games from Agema Publications

3 posters

some technical questions from a new player

Toprawan
    Toprawan
    Freeman
    Freeman

Number of posts : 6
    Registration date : 2017-11-13

some technical questions from a new player Empty some technical questions from a new player

Post by Toprawan Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:02 pm

I'm just starting out and still have some questions:

*for some of the battery units, an upkeep price is listed with "(if militarised, £x)" beside it -- what does "if militarised" mean in this context?

*when does the "trade year" begin and end? what are the important calendar dates and deadlines to be aware of?

*what is the harvest schedule? i see that surplus or deficit crop returns show up in June and extra needs to be allocated by November, but I don't fully understand the big picture or what the other relevant time points are

*are there any other time-of-year specific order restrictions, deadlines and feedback loops aside from the ways weather and seasons impacts travel and war?

*when playing a historical leader, what aspects of my person, my historical family and advisors are pre-existing traits/characteristics, and which ones do i have a role in determining at game start?

*would diplomacy with vassals, and internal/local/domestic nobility for that matter, take place through letters or through more general orders? or is that a matter of taste/player preference?

I'd appreciate any insight y'all might have!!
    Ardagor
    Ardagor
    Prince
    Prince

Number of posts : 427
    Registration date : 2008-04-20

some technical questions from a new player Empty Re: some technical questions from a new player

Post by Ardagor Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:51 pm