Agema Publications

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Agema Publications

A forum for the disscussion of the Play by Mail games from Agema Publications

4 posters

A bunch of silly newbie questions part 2

Nexus06
    Nexus06
    Prince
    Prince

Number of posts : 479
    Registration date : 2015-04-14

A bunch of silly newbie questions part 2 Empty A bunch of silly newbie questions part 2

Post by Nexus06 Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:29 am

Hi guys and happy new year!

After Jason so kindly explained the amusement of playing tGoK in far east position, a new set of questions has come to my mind. Please be patient and remember i'm a newbie Smile

1) On the Country Building: which is your approach? do you manage to work a long term plan? how do you manage the lack of Honor reward that usually is associated with building the kingdom and avoiding wars?

2) On the Army: You've builded a great army and trained well, also perfectly equipped! now it's time to war! how do you handle it? Do you provide a regulation to your army and a general gol to your commander or do you plan every single tactical step? how much detailing the tactic is rewarded in your experience instead of just saying "do your best general"?

3) On Ministers: How exactly do you use them? Jason asked his emperor to control a second province and got a quest in order to be rewarded of that prize. Do you ask your ministers with weakness afflict the kingdom, which steps are suggested to improve a situation? in other terms, how do you try to interact with Richard to secure your goals? Has anyone ever asked to his minister how to increment his Honor score?

thanks folks!

Last edited by Nexus06 on Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
    Deacon
    Deacon
    Emperor
    Emperor

Number of posts : 1859
    Registration date : 2010-04-13

A bunch of silly newbie questions part 2 Empty Re: A bunch of silly newbie questions part 2